CEO and Executive Board

Chief Executive Officer
Sponda’s President is appointed by the company’s Board of Directors. He manages the company’s day-to-day operations in accordance with the instructions and stipulations of the Board of Directors. The President is responsible for ensuring that the company’s accounts comply with legal provisions and that the company has sufficient capital funds for its purposes. The President is assisted by the Group’s Executive Board, of which he is the chairman. Sponda's CEO is Christian Hohenthal.
The employment terms of the President are set out in a written contract of employment approved by the Board. The period of notice of the President is six months. Should the company terminate the President’s contract of employment, the President is entitled to compensation equivalent to twelve months salary.
Executive Board
The Group’s Executive Board prepares the company’s annual business strategy and budget and monitors their implementation. The Executive Board also considers investments and divestments of strategic significance to the whole Group, as well as the company’s operational guidelines and reporting. The Executive Board has five members: the President and CEO, the Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Chief Operating Officer (COO), Chief Information Officer (CIO) and Chief Legal Officer (CLO).